Staff and Contact

Staff and Board of Directors


Contact Form
Joseph Hastings

Joseph Hastings

Executive Director | he·him·his

Phone: (575) 224-1701
Email: jhastings@explora.us

Kristin Leigh

Kristin Leigh

Executive Director | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6365
Email: kleigh@explora.us

Finance & Administration

Paul Gurule

Paul Gurule

Director of Finance & Administration | he·him·his

Phone: (505) 600-6808
Email: pgurule@explora.us

Tory Hajny

Tory Hajny

Business Development Manager | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6594
Email: thajny@explora.us

Renee Nieto

Renee Nieto

Accounting Manager | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6503
Email: tnieto@explora.us

Mike Tomes

Mike Tomes

Accounting Assistant | he·him·his

Phone: (505) 600-6508
Email: mtomes@explora.us

Sydney Hunter

Sydney Hunter

IT/Office Manager | she·her·hers

Email: shunter@explora.us

Brandon Fagua

Brandon Fagua

Rentals Specialist | he·him·his

Phone: 505-600-7603
Email: bfragua@explora.us

Angelique “Angie” Romero

Angelique “Angie” Romero

Rentals Assistant | she·her·hers

Email: aromero@explora.us

Sarah McKinney

Sarah McKinney

Director, Coalition of Science Learning in Early Childhood | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6159
Email: smckinney@explora.us

Fundraising 

Renee Ruybal

Renee Ruybal

Director of Development | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-7655
Email: rruybal@explora.us

Trisha Pillars

Trisha Pillars

Membership & Development Manger | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6487
Email: tpillars@explora.us

Sarah Mellin

Sarah Mellin

Grant Writer | she·her·hers

Email: smellin@explora.us

Katie Shaw

Katie Shaw

Capital Campaign Manager | she·her·hers

Email: kshaw@explora.us

Becky Anderson

Becky Anderson

Project Coordinator, Capital Campaign | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6582
Email: banderson@explora.us

Education

Tara Henderson

Tara Henderson

Director of Education & Visitor Experience | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6510
Email: thenderson@explora.us

Lauren Butcher

Lauren Butcher

School & Community Programs Manager | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6568
Email: lbutcher@explora.us

Julia Sackett

Julia Sackett

Camps & Public Programs Manager | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6325
Email: jsackett@explora.us

Edwina Andrade

Edwina Andrade

Reservations Manager | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6734
Email: eandrade@explora.us

William Allen

William Allen

Educator | he·him·his

Email: wallen@explora.us

Kevin Dilley

Kevin Dilley

STEM Learning Coordinator | he·him·his

Email: kdilley@explora.us

Tom Curtis

Tom Curtis

Educator | he·him·his

Email: tcurtis@explora.us

Nicole Garcia

Nicole Garcia

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: ngarcia@explora.us

Jasmine Roanhorse

Jasmine Roanhorse

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: jroanhorse@explora.us

Victoria Roanhorse

Victoria Roanhorse

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: vroanhorse@explora.us

Caroline Rempe

Caroline Rempe

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: crempe@explora.us

Alyii Perea

Alyii Perea

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: aperea@explora.us

Emily McGinty

Emily McGinty

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: emcginty@explora.us

Marina Philip

Marina Philip

Educator | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6651
Email: mphilip@explora.us

Macarena Blevins

Macarena Blevins

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: mblevins@explora.us

Roxanne Candelaria-Ley

Roxanne Candelaria-Ley

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: rcandelaria-ley@explora.us

Isabel Tafoya

Isabel Tafoya

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: itafoya@explora.us

Anthony Salvagno

Anthony Salvagno

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: asalvagno@explora.us

Brandon Barney

Brandon Barney

Educator | he·him·his

Email: bbarney@explora.us

Rachel Zollinger

Rachel Zollinger

Educator | she·her·hers

Email: rzollinger@explora.us

Drew Lauderdale

Drew Lauderdale

Educator | he·him·his

Email: dlauderdale@explora.us

Visitor Experience

Alex Pesavento

Alex Pesavento

Front Entry and Welcome Experience Manager | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600 6670
Email: apesavento@explora.us

Kristen Kinney

Kristen Kinney

V.E. Public Programs Coordinator | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6833
Email: kkinney@explora.us

Lyric Ellison

Lyric Ellison

V.E. Volunteer/CPI Training Coordinator | she·her·hers

Email: lellison@explora.us

Alicia Gonzalez

Alicia Gonzalez

V.E. Admissions Coordinator | she·her·hers

Email: agonzalez@explora.us

Nathan Cournoyer

Nathan Cournoyer

Visitor Experience Manager | he·him·his

Email: ncournoyer@explora.us

Alex Prestia

Alex Prestia

V.E. Birthday Parties Coordinator | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-7603
Email: aprestia@explora.us

Gary Macias

Gary Macias

Visitor Experience Facilitator | he·him·his

Email: gmacias@explora.us

Rebecca Amador

Rebecca Amador

Visitor Experience Facilitator | she·her·hers

Email: ramador@explora.us

Kolbey Kramm

Kolbey Kramm

Visitor Experience Facilitator | he·him·his

Email: kkramm@explora.us

Michelle DeBonis

Michelle DeBonis

Visitor Experience Facilitator | she·her·hers

Email: mdebonis@explora.us

Natalie Casaus

Natalie Casaus

Visitor Experience Facilitator | she·her·hers

Email: ncasaus@explora.us

Lola Jaramillo

Lola Jaramillo

Visitor Experience Facilitator | she·her·hers

Email: ljaramillo@explora.us

Jayson Sant

Jayson Sant

Visitor Experience Facilitator | he·him·his

Email: jsant@explora.us

Adrianna Sanchez

Adrianna Sanchez

Visitor Experience Facilitator | she·her·hers

Email: asanchez@explora.us

Exhibits

Shane Montoya

Shane Montoya

Director of Exhibits, Environments, & Culture | he·him·his

Phone: (505) 600-6782
Email: smontoya@explora.us

Jeff Taylo

Jeff Taylo

Manager, Exhibits Shop | he·him·his

Email: jtaylo@explora.us

Emilija Worthington

Emilija Worthington

Exhibit Developer | she·her·hers

Email: eworthington@explora.us

Lauren Distler

Lauren Distler

Exhibit Developer | she·her·hers

Email: ldistler@explora.us

Karen Enriquez

Karen Enriquez

Coordinator, Exhibits Logistics | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6665
Email: kenriquez@explora.us

Drew Hatzung

Drew Hatzung

Exhibit Tech | he·him·his

Email: ahatzung@explora.us

Project Management

Amon Haruta

Amon Haruta

Director of Project Management | he·him·his

Phone: (505) 600-6040
Email: aharuta@explora.us

Drora Schub

Drora Schub

Front Entry Project Manager | she·her·hers

Phone: (500) 600-6331
Email: dschub@explora.us

George Moran

George Moran

Project Manager, Exhibits | he·him·his

Phone: (505) 600-0176
Email: gmoran@explora.us

Lenette Rodriguez

Lenette Rodriguez

Project Manager, Square Roots | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6252
Email: lrodriguez@explora.us

X Studio

Carina Chavez

Carina Chavez

Director of X Studio | she·her·hers

Email: cpchavez@explora.us

Sheldon Hamilton

Sheldon Hamilton

X Studio Programs Manager | he·him·his

Phone: (505) 600-7516
Email: shamilton@explora.us

Rose Smithson

Rose Smithson

CPI Manager | she·her·hers

Email: ssmithson@explora.us

Jeanette Ortiz

Jeanette Ortiz

Youth Development Specialist | she·her·hers

Phone: (505) 600-6584
Email: jortiz@explora.us

Facilities

Ron Sanchez

Ron Sanchez

Facilities Manager | he·him·his

Phone: (505) 600-6590
Email: rsanchez@explora.us

Kris Dill

Kris Dill

Facilities Tech | he·him·his

Email: kdill@explora.us

Ian Stokes

Ian Stokes

Facilities Tech | he·him·his

Email: istokes@explora.us

Board of Directors

Benjamin Gardner

Benjamin Gardner

President

CEO, Decker|Perich|Sabatini

Kathleen Larese

Kathleen Larese

Vice President

Vice President of Operations at Verdes Foundation

Alexis Kerschner Tappan

Alexis Kerschner Tappan

Past-President and Secretary

President, AKT Communications

Hilma Chynoweth

Hilma Chynoweth

President-elect

Director of Business Development, Garcia Automotive Group

Steve Rottler

Steve Rottler

Treasurer and Finance & Investment Committee Chair

Former Deputy Laboratories Director and Executive Vice President, National Security Programs
Sandia National Labs

Rathi Casey

Rathi Casey

Fundraising Committee Chair

Partner and CEO, UKUU Creative

Karissa Culbreath

Karissa Culbreath

Nominating Committee Chair

Associate Professor, UNMH & Director of Infectious Disease, Tricore Reference Laboratories

Gabriella Blakey

Gabriella Blakey

Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Associate Superintendent of Leadership and Learning, APS

Jeron Campbell

Jeron Campbell

Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Founder, ACES Technical Charter School

Ray Campos

Ray Campos

Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Department of Defense Federal Civilian Employee

Will Elias

Will Elias

Executive Committee Member-at-Large

General Counsel and Secretary of NTESS, LLC, Sandia National Laboratories

Kenneth Armijo

Kenneth Armijo

Director

Systems Engineering Staff Member, Sandia National Laboratories

Alexis Artery

Alexis Artery

Director

Vice President of Operations, Contrast, Inc.

Isaac Benton

Isaac Benton

Director

City Councilor, Albuquerque

Brook Bassan

Brook Bassan

Director

City Councilor, Albuquerque

Darrell Garcia

Darrell Garcia

Director

Dean of Restorative Practices, Rio Grande High School

Melissa Gomez

Melissa Gomez

Director

Corporate Support Manager, JB Henderson Construction Company

Rachel Gupton

Rachel Gupton

Director

Scientist, Sandia National Labs

Annemarie Henton

Annemarie Henton

Director

Director of State and Local Services, RS21

Ryan Kennedy

Ryan Kennedy

Director

Strategic Futures + Policy Analysis, Sandia National Labs

Dan Kingston

Dan Kingston

Director

Human Resources Manager, PNM

Judith Lavender

Judith Lavender

Director

Founder of Tic, Tac, Grow Playwear

Jaime Leaños

Jaime Leaños

Director

Teacher and SANA President

Nate Lee

Nate Lee

Director

Vice President of Corporate Banking, Bank of Albuquerque

Adrián Pedroza

Adrián Pedroza

Director

National Director of Strategic Partnerships, Abriendo Puertas

Shelle Sanchez

Shelle Sanchez

Director

Director of Cultural Services, City of Albuquerque

Steve Schreiner

Steve Schreiner

Director

VP of Digital Strategy & Operations, U.S. Eagle Federal Credit Union

Fall 2020 Explorations Schedule

Contact Us

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA, the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.