Adult Night 18+

Adult Night 18+


What are Adult Nights?

Explora Adult Nights began in 2004 in response to requests from members and visitors who wanted to experience Explora in a whole new way: without the kids! Each adults-only evening features a unique theme with related activities—from performances and guest lectures, to art and science installations, to hands-on science experiments with surprising materials.   

Explora members Free  
Non-members $10

1. Online: You can select as many boxes as you'd like, each box is for two people to attend together. Email thajny@explora.us to set up multiple shipping locations.

Register Online
2. Call the Adult Night Coordinator at 505‐600-6594 or e‐mail Thajny@explora.us

Adult Night at Explora logo

A fun night out at a great price!



Upcoming Adult Nights

August 27, 2021, 7-10 pm

Welcome back to in-person Adult Nights! Join us for a night of exploration, fun, live music, and tasty treats! 

Fall 2020 Class Schedule

Spring 2021 Class Schedule

January 20–May 1, 2021

Crazy Concoctions

Wed., Jan. 20/ Thurs., Jan. 21/ Fri., Jan. 22/ Sat., Jan. 23

Be an inquisitive scientist as you concoct new substances. Investigate their characteristics as you first observe them and then manipulate them with your hands.

Static Power

Wed., Feb. 3/ Thurs., Feb. 4/ Fri., Feb. 5/ Sat., Feb. 6

Get charged up about electricity. Make your hair stand on end with static electricity and go fishing with a balloon. Make a static box to take home.

Make Sense of Your Senses

Wed., Feb. 17/ Thurs., Feb. 18/ Fri., Feb. 19/ Sat., Feb. 20

Explore each of your five senses as you feel different textures, match pairs of scents, trick your eyes with illusions, identify mysterious sounds and more.

On a Roll

Wed., March 3/ Thurs., March 4/ Fri., March 5/ Sat., March 6

Observe and compare rolling systems using recycled materials, cups, and marbles. Test which shapes roll the best and create a roller coaster for marbles.

Wonderful Rainbows

Wed., March 17/ Thurs., March 18/ Fri., March 19/ Sat., March 20

Separate light into the color spectrum and experience the colors that make up the rainbows. Use a variety of items to find rainbows and enjoy a colorful snack.

Floaters and Sinkers

Wed., March 31/ Thurs., April 1/ Fri., April 2/ Sat., April 3

Roll up your sleeves and experiment with  fruits, vegetables, and other solids to classify them as floaters or sinkers. We’ll modify materials to make them float or sink, and design a foil boat to carry a cargo of pennies. How many pennies will your boat hold before it sinks?

Balancing Act

Wed., April 14/ Thurs., April 15/ Fri., April 16/ Sat., April 17

Can you balance on one foot? Test out your sense of balance as you explore counter balance and center of gravity. Make a balanced art project to take home.

Fruit or Veggie?

Wed., April 28/ Thurs., April 29/ Fri., April 30/ Sat., May 1

We’ll dissect different fruits and vegetables to find out what’s inside. Which one do you find the most interesting? We’ll make colorful fruit and vegetable prints to take home and more!

Activities vary from semester to semester. For more information about this program please contact our Reservations office.

Phone: 505-600-6734

Email: reservations@explora.us

Para información en español, llame al 505-224-8323